Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I feel so uninspired. I’m tired of staying up so late but then again I don’t do much to solve that problem. I’m just tired of working every single waking moment and having Friday afternoons to just do nothing and then when Saturday mornings pops up I return back to my seat and plug through my work. I’m just done. I want to feel like I have endless amounts of time. I want summer’s clock to come back and have it tick on slowly and fade out slowly. There’s so much I want to do but everything else gets in my way.

And then there’s all the school stuff that I just do not want to look at. I truly have no desire to study anything. And I know it’s close to the end but I still have to work until the bitter end. So it’s not really done until I turn in that last final. What really bothers me is studying a subject after a taking test that same day. I can barely force myself to do that in the middle of the year. How can I possibly be expected to want to force myself through that miserable event when I am just so done with everything about school? That last sentence was a really long sentence.

On a much pleasanter note, my parents (I’m assuming more my mom than my dad) found this really pale sea foam green shirt that they gave to me for my birthday. And I’m slightly obsessed with it. It’s so light and airy and very, very Cranberry. Ha, that  rhymed. Usually I just wear my uniform shirt when I arrive home from school but today I put on my green shirt and it made doing boring things slightly more fun. Many people tell me that they connect green with me. That is green is my color or whatever. The more I think about it the more I realize that there is a lot of green surrounding me. My room is green. It looks like key lime pie, just so you know. My eyes are green. One of my favorite sweaters is green. I like green, especially sea foam green, but I’ve never thought of it as “my color”. Perhaps it’s because I was born on earth day. My green hue tendencies were already determined by my birth date.

Sleep…so looking forward to that.

Stay Excellent!

Cranberry Lorraine