Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I thought all the way on the drive to school. Just thinking away. And in the midst of all my thoughts, it occurred to me that fall is around the corner. I love autumn. I am done with the summer heat. I love the trees, especially the leaves in fall. I think it’s really interesting that the leaves change colors. That they become more beautiful and vivid in the fall. As they reach their full vibrancy, they are also dying. Leaves die when they are the most beautiful they will ever be. I think that’s fascinating. That death isn’t always an ugly ordeal. Sometimes death can be beautiful. I hope I will be like a leaf in the fall. Hopefully I will die when I am old and after I have contributed beauty to the world. I think that by giving beauty to the world that one will receive in turn beauty. By giving beauty away, you are enriching yourself.

In Philosophy today, we had a lecture on love and all its forms. It was interesting. Apparently, the Greeks called love the “great divine flight”. My teacher made a joke that there are many divine flights to take such as United Airlines or Delta. Then he got all metaphorical on us and said that some divine flights crash land or rattle through turbulence or are quick, small ventures. Some relationships remains on the tarmac. Quivering on the edge.  I think I know a little bit about that. It may seem like forever, but the plane may not always remain on the tarmac. I think half the battle is timing. There isn’t a lack of genuine affection and feeling, but if the time isn’t right then the plane can take off. So then the plane goes away to wait or to find some other flight to fly. Waiting may only be temporary though. Just a delay because of other chaos. I would like to believe that there will be a time when the plane can fly the divine flight it so desires. But it takes patience and the plane can choose to give that or not. I still believe though that at the right time, the plane can take off successfully.

This is what I ponder. Often I wish I could phrase what I ponder in eloquent words. I’m still working on that.

Stay Excellent.

Cranberry Lorraine